2016 Maxwell Award Watch List

By George Yarberry
EFN National Director
Published: 07/06/2016

The National College Football Awards Association announced the Maxwell Award watch list yesterday. This award is given to the College Football Player of the Year. The award will be presented on December 8 at the Home Depot award show on ESPN.

The 2015 Maxwell Award winner was Derrick Henry from the Alabama Crimson Tide. Henry was drafted in the 2nd round of the NFL draft by the Tennessee Titans.

Here is a list of all the candidates nominated for the 2016 Maxwell Award.

2016 Maxwell Award Watch List